Sculpture School is committed to increasing access to our programs through full and partial scholarships. Our scholarship fund is comprised of internally allocated resources, grants, and community donated gifts.

Applying for Tuition Assistance

If a program is outside your means, you are welcome to apply for tuition assistance. You can do so by submitting a scholarship application and informing us of the amount of assistance needed to make programming a possibility for your family. The application is free to submit; once an application is approved, you may set up a flexible payment plan to best suit your needs. Scholarships are accepted on a rolling admission and will be awarded on a first-come, first-served basis.


If you would like to help us reach our goal of providing affordable and dynamic arts programming to youth in rural Vermont please contact Sculpture School director, Eddie Merma, at

Sculpture School is 501(c)(3) non-profit organization. All donations are fully tax-deductible and will be directed to families applying for scholarships.


Grants, Individual Donors and Foundation Support

We would like to thank the following individual donors, foundations and charitable organizations for helping provide scholarships to Vermont youth. Your generosity and vision helps us broaden our reach, achieve our goals, and transform the lives of children.

Jordy Baker

Paula Baldwin

Claudia Becker

Sherri Brannstrom

Elizabeth Cadwell

Ann Day

Ernst and Elfriede Frank Foundation

Deb Hall

Gerald and Anne Healy

Amanda Kalichstein

Anne Kubik

Forrest and Frances Lattner Foundation

Cathi Levey

Fredy Merma

Lyndley Mittler

Vermont Arts Council

We would also like to recognize members of our community who have gone above and beyond in helping bring Sculpture School to life.  These individuals have supported this program in ways that are not measured, be it with their wisdom, their trust, or their time.

Tracy Brannstrom, Andy Bustin, Anna Church, Eric Coleman, Peter Forbes, Beth and Jeff Schoellkopf, Josh and Elizabeth Schwartz, Johno Landsman, Bryant Merma, Mary Jean Potamites, Helen Whybrow